Skip to content

A new way to peek-a-boo

January 7, 2009

Sorting through old photographs (can you call any photographs of a 9-month-old baby “old?”), I found a handful that I took in my office on a weekend day last June, when I was frantically preparing for my first round of campers to arrive and had recruited D to help me and Jack to slow me down. It looks like Jack was playing hide and seek with his neck:

neck1neck21neck31neck4

This strikes me as a great game for infants that I will not want to be reminded of down the road.  Later in life, I’m pretty sure that “Where’s your neck?” is the last thing a woman wants to hear.

(If you aren’t sure why, lucky you. Or catch up on your Nora Ephron.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

