Skip to content

April showers

April 10, 2009

rain

I know they’ll bring May flowers, but here in Arkansas, they’re also packing thunderstorms, hail, tornadoes…

Last night we were using the fireplace again.

springfire1

Jack liked watching the Mr. bring in soggy firewood, but we may have to come up with some more rainy-day traditions to help us through the spring. (When my siblings and I were growing up, chocolate chip cookies were reserved for wet weekend days.)

Something to make us content to stay inside rather than daydream about warm, clear evenings like one we came home to earlier this week.

handsandknees

wlf3l

djinapril

redbuds

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    April 11, 2009 2:45 am

    Oh, I am so in love with your photographs! I’m pumped that you have blogged a bunch more lately… I just love to read them!

  2. April 11, 2009 12:16 pm

    Hi! Such pretty pictures! I’ll add you to my newsletter list. Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

