Skip to content

Two approaches, same result.

May 8, 2009

Jack gets whatever he wants.

please

Here, I’ve done  something right, whether deliberately or by chance, and Jack is delighted. Everyone wins.

DSC_2675

DSC_2678

Here, I’ve clearly taken a wrong turn. Because I am a softy and a pushover without earplugs,  I will work quickly to turn this around rather than further suffer the consequences.

Please note that this second strategy will prove less successful when employed by spouses, siblings, students and others with adult-like qualities. The first will work for almost anyone.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2009 10:47 pm

    HILARIOUS!!! and adorable!

  2. May 8, 2009 10:47 pm

    HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!!

  3. May 8, 2009 11:49 pm

    They learn how to manipulate us at such a tender age, no? 🙂
    It’s a good thing God made ’em cute!!

  4. Liz permalink
    May 10, 2009 4:51 am

    Maybe it’s because I can’t hear the screaming, but Jack is adorable even when he’s angry. 🙂

  5. May 15, 2009 5:55 pm

    OMG, I love the faces! I am amazed at how hard I will work as well to make those faces go away for my 2 little ones. Like you said, it doesn’t work at all for my husband.

Leave a Reply

