Skip to content

early morning light

August 25, 2009

It’s still August, and already the days are noticeably shorter. It gets dark just a little after 8 p.m., and the sun is coming up later. Because I dread the annual fall back, I’m looking for reasons and ways to find the good in it. It’s harder to get out of bed in the morning before the break of day – but being awake to see its first signs it isn’t so bad.

DSC_3229

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 6:01 pm

    I dread the fall back too. The light of day is so short and I feel like I never get to see it during that time, it’s just dawn when we leave in the am and well past dusk when we get home in the pm.
    I love the bokeh.

Leave a Reply

