Skip to content

October 21, 2009

Jack has graduated from a whistle to the woodwinds.

DSC_012922
Well, to a bright orange plastic recorder, anyway.

When will I learn?

DSC_00482

Never. Not when he’s so delighted and proud. Not when he holds onto it so tightly and for so long that it keeps him from following his father up the ladder, where D has been spending all after-work daylight. (It’s coming along.)

DSC_01002

8 Comments leave one →
  1. John permalink
    October 21, 2009 5:16 pm

    I looks great!I can’t wait to see more pictures.

    ~J

  2. Alleen permalink
    October 21, 2009 6:17 pm

    I should stop running to email to comment on your posts and do it the old fashioned way – LEAVE A COMMENT. Sheesh. Have I mentioned that I am so excited for the house? Have I also mentioned that I want to see more pictures? No? Well then, I guess it’s back to email :).

  3. October 21, 2009 7:40 pm

    Looks like the house is coming along. We have a bright green and bright blue recorder over here and my boys love them. I on the other hand tend to hind them when I just can’t take it anymore, or I give them the recorders as I leave them home with Daddy when I run to the store (LOL).

  4. milkandmusic permalink
    October 22, 2009 3:08 pm

    Ahh, Leslie, these pics glow autumn.

  5. October 22, 2009 6:50 pm

    What a little cutie! I love the fiery glowing bokeh!! =)

  6. Sister permalink
    October 24, 2009 2:39 pm

    Love these. The vertical one of him blowing into the recorder is my first cubicle decoration.

    I showed him how to play “Shiny little surrey with the fringe on top” on that recorder when I was there in September, how’s that coming along?

  7. October 24, 2009 6:59 pm

    I love these! And the house looks like it’s really coming along!

Trackbacks

  1. Bienvenida « Five to Nine

Leave a Reply

