Skip to content

hammer time

November 27, 2009

At our house, that’s all the time. He hammers in the morning; he hammers in the evening. I like to imagine that our live-in construction zone is giving him a penchant for hard work.

Because he’s been hammering for most of 2009, I have designs on a hammer for his Christmas tree ornament. (Last year, a red enameled drum summed up the mobile portion of Jack’s 2008.)  The one I’m searching for would be simple and safe for him to hold, if not hammer with. If you spot one, please give a shout.

Otherwise, we’ll use these cookie cutters to get on Santa’s good side and hope for the best.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 10:31 pm

    Oh my heavens! That is just too darn cute! I think I know what I will get Jack for his birthday! Hayden has this little tool set that is pretty spiffy (he got it last year for Christmas and he still plays with it often). Talk with you soon!

  2. December 8, 2009 5:04 pm

    So sweet! =)

  3. December 9, 2009 12:07 am

    I love the photo. I have a hammerer too. We are going to get the boys a Workbench for Christmas because they love tools so much. Do you make an ornament for him each year? That’s such a great idea.

Leave a Reply

