Skip to content

Out with a bang / the weekend in numbers

March 22, 2010

On our first official days of spring, winter didn’t go without a fight.

4 inches of snow and sleet fell on our weekend, which bottomed out around

30 degrees. No printemps temps for us.

12 blueberry muffins and

9 oatmeal scones kicked off a Saturday and Sunday in. Respectively.

2 days of looking out windows.

700 readings, approximately, of various children’s books. Emphasis on those with pictures of cows, dogs, toddlers and airplanes.

4 viewings of Pee Wee’s Playhouse Christmas Special captivated Jack.

Don’t ask.

5 loads of laundry, done.

2009 taxes, done.

1 “covering letter” translated, from my sister’s job-searching boyfriend’s Spanish to her English to mine.

6 requests from Jack for bedtime songs about cows (“sing” + “moo,” he says.).

50 degrees – the high for today.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 1:32 pm

    Busy girl! Are you pumped about our girls’ night this Saturday? Iam!

  2. March 22, 2010 6:47 pm

    So I guess you weren’t feeling spring the way I was this morning with my D.H. Lawrence poem? 🙂 Sounds like you were able to make the best of winter’s remainders, though.

  3. March 22, 2010 9:41 pm

    Stay optimistic, lady. It’ll come. By gosh, by golly, it’ll come!!

  4. March 24, 2010 12:20 am

    I thought I was busy this weekend, wow!
    My cousins in Texas had snow too for their First Day of snow.

  5. March 24, 2010 9:41 pm

    I LOVE this writing exercise! I was a math/english major so this post is right up my alley. Can I steal it? I promise to give you credit!

Trackbacks

  1. Floors: the final act. « Five to Nine
  2. Sunday, the play-by-play. « Five to Nine

Leave a Reply

